It has been years since I wrote a 330 AM rant post. Like all rant posts, this started with a text to a friend that said ‘Can I be all ‘I hate love’ for a while? Say Yes and go back to sleep.’. I knew the rant-mood was real when I did not even find comic relief in the fact that my phone autocorrected the word ‘love’ to ‘lice’.

The problem with meeting people that you don’t really get along with is that you slowly start to notice all the things you do that remind you of them. It could be that you are being a really judgmental prick. Or that most patterns of human interaction, emotion and reaction have already been recorded and you may not be that unique snow-flake that you thought you were.

Anyway. I thought it was time to talk about a few things. I visited India this December and it was amazing. I had a great time hanging out with my Mother, discussing Simran’s post pregnancy weight gain as we watched her host Jackpot (cue Amma’s ‘Not everybody is Malaika Arora, some people are good Mothers and like to actually breastfeed their new borns’ speech). I had a grand time hanging out with Appa doing our usual things. Like creepily singing this commercial jingle in super market aisles:

Also gossiping about how old the staff has gotten at Nilgiris on Radhakrishnan Saalai. The trip also entailed very fun activities like meeting friends, extended family and Chennai-loafing.

Anyway, I am back now and full of sophistication, renewed belief in watching Roadies, fighting for truth and honor, and watching movies on DVD(like an ADULT).

By the way did I mention how much I HATE this new WordPress? Change is just awful. even if self inflicted.

I leave you with this enthralling trailer I saw on TV in India that ends with Sonam Kapoor flipping the world off. Because apparently that is never old and all cool people who don’t give a damn abotu anything do it if you don’t appreciate it you are probably old/uncool.

Anyway. This post deserves a Coldplay ending to it because of it’s depressive, self indulgent and mediocre nature. I may fight you to death that Coldplay is not mediocre but you know what I’m saying.

Life goes on, it gets so heavy, the wheel breaks the butterfly
Every tear a waterfall.
In the night the stormy night she’ll close her eyes
In the night the stormy night away she’d fly
and dreams of Para-para-paradise

‘Paradise’,  Coldplay