I decided to skip Day 23. Instead, I club Day 4- a song that makes you sad, and Day 22- a song you listen to when you are sad

I think I have so many songs I listen to when I am sad. Most of my sadness, I think stems from anger.

This song seems appropriate right now?

Here is another, that the C made me listen to during one of our melancholic times.

I’d say 2009 was not  a great year for me over all, and I was sad through a lot of it. I heard this song a lot through the second half. It’s really a great song!

This song has always made me feel extremely sad. So much so that it is a common joke in my family about my sensitivity to this song, apparently as a child I wept buckets in the movie theater when this song played. My voice is just too coarse and dispassionate to sing it properly, and I want to be able to some day.

I guess the truth is that I had more than my share of emo-teenage times and have several songs that come to mind for this category. Just in the first part of 2009, this was a song I’d listen to –

I guess this can be a really long post filled with several Frou Frou -genre songs from that period of my life? This is the last one.

However, I have a clear winner. When I heard this song for the first time a few years ago, it took over all my music devices and moods. I am pretty sure I heard it at least twice a day. And so, I have decided,  it wins this post.

Needless to say, DaisyDee had this song up for this challenge at some point to. Any friend of mine obviously realizes how great it is.

It’s like a book elegantly bound but,
in a language that you can’t read.
Just yet.

– ‘I will possess your heart’ – Death Cab for a Cutie