A few days ago I was feeling rather upset, this time actually with a real reason. One of those things that make you angry and annoyed and not proud of it. I was talking to a friend about it, when she told me that whenever she was having a ‘wronged by life’ type of day, she’d make a list of ten things she was grateful for.

So in my random I-will-be-philosophical-until-I-figure-out-how-to-make-this-go-away type mood, I decided to take her advice (which I thought was pretty useful,BTW) and make a list of things I am grateful for. I am a great believer in how I jinx everything I talk about, and so may not end up finishing the list. But still. Worth a shot.

  1. The whole grad school application process working out in 2010.
  2. My parents.
  3. All the support I get from my friends at all points.

Jinxing feelings have arisen. Ending post.

Keep Singing!

It seems to me that it’s spiraling outta control and it’s inevitable,
Now don’t you think,
This time is yours, this time is mine,
It’s temperamental.

– ‘Everything’s Just Wonderful’ by Lily Allen