I found this in my Drafts, distractedly half written, and randomly nostalgic.

So I decided to try to finish it, or just publish it without changes- which of these I will decide in due time.

 

I guess it is only right that I bid farewell to the decade of my teens. These ten years have been more eventful than the previous ten. I have always looked forward to the next set of ten. My twenties. Let’s see how that goes.

Meanwhile, let me get closure from these things that have made my 2000s the glorious years that they were.

1.School- My lost years of awkwardness and fun. Neither of these things has changed much, but I guess this decade was initially essentially a lot about the high school years and everything that they brought with them.

2.

At this point, I seem to have gotten distracted by real life, or some other facet of the internet.

On the 30th of December.

My God.

How life has changed since the 30th of December last year.

Ten incredibly super fast months have rolled by like cannon balls.

Let’s see how the rest of the year goes.

‘C’mon baby, take a chance with us
And meet me at the back of the blue bus’

‘The End’ – The Doors