I usually only blog when there’s noise in my head that needs to be sorted. But the state that I’m in, I feel like a sponge.  One of those old, darkened yellow, smelly sponges that you want to throw out but don’t cuz it’s the only one in your kitchen?

After that bizarre little analogy, let me explain to you why I feel compelled to blog. One might wonder why I am blogging about why I want to blog, it is because I traveled across the world to sit through a Stats class that has only theory. Have you heard of a Math class where you don’t even take the lid off your pens? The fact that we can open up computers, eat lunch, and generally act like distracted children does not help.

I need boundaries!

Now that I am done ranting, let me make my post News-y and full of fun.

Or not.

The truth about making proclamations about the ‘facts of life’ that we ‘learn’ is that it requires one to have conviction at all tiems to even begin to consciously be aware of the ‘learning’.

When I was in Chennai, for the longest time I truly believed that I was in a sort of ‘in limbo’ period, waiting to move, waiting to start.

But now that I have ‘started’, there is that whole question about what I am moving towards, a question that many people find so easy to ask.

I just got here! Go away.

But this much is true- during those few times when I am breathing, not running late to anything, wearing clean clothing and feel fed enough, I look around and almost like what I see.

So I guess.  Keep singing.

And I guess that’s why they call it the blues
Time on my hands could be time spent with you
Laughing like children, living like lovers

Just stare into space
Picture my face in your hands
Live for each second without hesitation
And never forget I’m your man

‘I guess that’s why they call it the blues’ – Elton John.