This is post number 2 of the series on the year that was 2009.

March brought more fun. Lots of food drink and merriment, very the way I like it.  March also ushered in the rejection letters that poured in from Gradschools, all the proving all the  letters of aid I had false, slowly starting to crumble my confidence and killing my spirit.

But the amount of fun April and May brought is of unreachable standards.  Given, they brought in the torrential rejection letters, the end of college tears and the immense burden of dissertation troubles, the fun was just incomparable.

June brought in the 21. The slow withdrawal from college and the sudden and crazy Bangalore trip. The months of June and July were hazy and flashy. for good reason.

But it was the insane ennui that followed college led to the rebirth of the blog.

I’m just going to take a break from the year summation now, it’s depressing me.

I got wiring loose inside my head
I got books that I never, ever read
I got secrets in my garden shed
I got a scar where all my urges bled
I got people underneath my bed
I got a place where all my dreams are dead
Swim with me, into your blackest eyes.

Blackest Eyes, Porcupine Tree