This is the first part of my summation of the year, why I loved it-why I hated it, blogpost series. Also, this series will feature Pocupine Tree because I missed the concert, and I miss Mumbai, and Porcupine Tree and I deserved to be together but we weren’t.

This year has been such a whirlwind of everything. So much to smile about, a lot more to cry about. Broken hearts broken promises .  So many Heartaches, so many Places. A long and accurate report of everything might be boring to read, and painful to write. So I’m going to go with random order.

2009 brought such promise with it. Almost like every new year, but this one was special. It came with those huge life-upheaval type prospects. Interesting changes, the whole package. It was exciting even if  I was kinda sad that the good year that was 2008 was ending.

Now that I sit down and think of all the things that happened in 2009, I am glad it is you know, ending. I hated this year. I thought 2003 and 2006 were the worst years but actually, 2009 was.

I remember how I rang in the new year. My uncles and dad were having a little party, I was helping them and changing their music and bringing them food and ice,  while  myself was sitting on the couch and watching Transformers and Spiderman 1 at the same time. Pretty fun night. It ended when my Mom came out at 2 am and yelled at us to go to sleep. Nice and normal.

I remember what January brought- the Bioinformatics project, immense amounts of free time in the eighth semester, the random Delhi trip because of the Sri Lanka war situation, the food and cold in Delhi, the stay overs at home, it was a pretty fun month.

February’s kinda blurry- I think I wound up the project, as in I  just stopped working on it,  I can’t remember much, and I think that is just for the best.

We’ll do the other months later.

When I hear the engine pass
I’m kissing you wide
The hissing subsides
I’m in luck

When the evening reaches here
You’re tying me up
I’m dying of love
It’s Ok.

Trains- Porcupine Tree