This is the first time I am doing this, but the song seems to say everything I want to.

Well painted passion
You rightly suspect
Impersonation
The dumbing down of love
Jaded in anger
Love underwhelms you
No box of chocolates
Whichever way you fall
And if I tell you
Lover alone without love
What will happen
Lover alone without love
Will you miss him?
Lover alone without–without love
No, no I’ll get this
I want to treat you
You’re still not famous
And you haven’t struck it rich
Underachieving
‘Cause no one’s receiving
This tunnel vision
It’s turning out all wrong
And if I tell you
Lover alone without love
What will happen
Lover alone without love
Will you miss him?
Love alone without, without love
Music is worthless, unless it can
Make a complete stranger
Break down and cry
And if I tell you
Lover alone without love
And what will happen
Lover alone without love
And will you listen
Lover alone without, without love.

The Dumbing Down of Love, Frou frou

I am sure you’ve all ben intrigued by the long silence. Quoting Dave Matthews, the silence is screaming. So I’ve been a little busy, a little blue. Mostly blue. And this is not because I watched the movie Blue. I am in no mood for my regualr brand of silly humour. Life’s not exactly handing out marzipan. I hate personifying  ‘life’ and making it do things but still.

I’ve spent Diwali so far listening to this song on loop while watching the fireworks from my balcony. The last time I remember listening to it, seems to be, in my second year of college, when my friends would play sports and I’d hang around, watching lost-ly.

A particularly mopey, festival time for me. Too much apathy for anybody’s good. But in a random moment of thanksgiving, I thank everybody who I call a friend. May you be blessed.

Till next time,keep singing.

-This tunnel vision
It’s turning out all wrong-

Happy Diwali. Be safe. Be sound. (no jokes here either)